

AGENDA Board of Directors Meeting

May 2, 2024 May Retreat Bayview Wildwood Resort

Board Chair: Steve Kosh Board Secretary: Steve Kosh Scribe: Heather Storey

- 1. Call to order
- Attendance and Quorum Call
- 3. Board Decisions
 - 3.1. Call for nominations for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Chair
 - 3.2. Voting for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Chair
 - 3.3. Call for nominations for 2024-2025 NCSAC Vice-Chair
 - 3.4. Voting for 2024-2025 NCSAC Vice-Chair
 - 3.5. Call for nominations for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary
 - 3.6. Voting for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary
- 4. Meeting Adjournment



Board of Directors Meeting

May 2, 2024 May Retreat Bayview Wildwood Resort

Present: Steve Kosh Dipal Patel Bruin Pol Caleb Simoneau

Chris Fullerton Devin Garrah Hamza Albashatweh Harmeet Singh

Hish Clifford Jagseer Singh Deol Krysa McReynolds-Huang Sukhpreet Singh Gosal

Mercy Deborah Santhana Krishnan

Regrets: Pramod Shingade

Scribe: Heather Storey

	T		
SAC	Call to Order		
1.1			
	The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m.		
SAC	Attendance and Quorum Call		
1.2			
	PRESENT:		
	Bruin Pol		
	Caleb Simoneau		
	Chris Fullerton		
	Devin Garrah Devin Garrah		
	Hamza Albashatweh		
	Harmeet Singh		
	Hish Clifford Hish Clifford		
	Jagseer Singh Deol		
	Krysa McReynolds-Huang		
	Mercy Deborah Santhana Krishnan		
	Sukhpreet Singh Gosal		
	REGRETS:		
	Pramod Shingade		
	According to the NCSAC By-laws Article 6: Meetings of Directors		
	, loos, allig to the record by lawer it told of thootings of bill obtain		
	6.4 "Quorum" – A Majority of the Directors constitutes a quorum at any meeting of the Board.		
	For the purpose of determining quorum, a Director may be present in person, or by		
	teleconference and/or by other electronic means. A quorum must be maintained throughout		
	the meeting.		
	the meeting.		
	Mainth - F00/ 14 which is 7/40 Directors would be assessed		
	Majority = 50% +1 which is 7/12 Directors must be present.		
	There were 11 Directors in attendance and therefore quorum was achieved.		
SAC	Board Decisions		
1.3			
	1.3.1. Call for Nominations for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Chair.		
	Motion to open nominations for the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Chair position.		
	Motioned by: Chris Fullerton		
	Seconded by: Devin Garrah		
	All in Equator Mation Carried		
	All in Favour, Motion Carried.		

Nominations:

Devin Garrah nominated Chris Fullerton. He accepted.

Bruin Pol nominated himself.

Mercy Deborah Santhana Krishnan nominated herself.

Motion to close nominations for the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Chair position.

Motioned by: Devin Garrah Seconded by: Hish Clifford

All in Favour, Motion Carried.

1.3.2. Voting for 2024-2025NCSAC Board Chair

A presentation was made by each candidate highlighting their qualifications for the role. Members of the NCSAC Board of Directors asked a variety of questions.

Chris Fullerton was selected as the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Chair.

1.3.3. Call for Nominations for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Vice Chair.

Motion to open nominations for the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Vice Chair position.

Motioned by: Krysa McReynolds-Huang Seconded by: Caleb Simoneau

All in Favour, Motion Carried.

Nominations:

Krysa McReynolds-Huang nominated herself.

Bruin Pol nominated himself.

Devin Garrah nominated herself.

Jagseer Singh Deol nominated himself.

Caleb Simoneau nominated Hish Clifford. He declined.

Caleb Simoneau nominated Mercy Deborah Santhana Krishnan. She accepted.

Motion to close nominations for the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Vice Chair position.

Motioned by: Devin Garrah

Seconded by: Krysa McReynolds-Huang

All in Favour, Motion Carried.

1.3.4. Voting for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Vice Chair

A presentation was made by each candidate highlighting their qualifications for the role. Members of the NCSAC Board of Directors asked a variety of questions.

Mercy Deborah Santhana Krishnan was selected as the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Vice Chair.

1.3.5. Call for Nominations for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary.

Motion to open nominations for the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary position.

Motioned by: Chris Fullerton

Seconded by: Mercy Deborah Santhana Krishnan

	All in Favour, Motion Carried.		
	Nominations:		
	Krysa McReynolds-Huang nominated herself.		
	Devin Garrah nominated herself.		
	Hamza Albashatweh nominated himself.		
	Bruin Pol nominated himself. Caleb Simoneau nominated Hish Clifford. He declined.		
	Jagseer Singh Deol nominated himself.		
	Mercey Deborah Santhana Krishnan nominated Harmeet Singh. Harmeet declined.		
	Motion to close nominations for the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary position.		
	Motioned by: Chris Fullerton		
	Seconded by: Krysa McReynolds-Huang		
	All in Favour, Motion Carried.		
	1.3.6. Voting for 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary.		
	A presentation was made by each candidate highlighting their qualifications for the role. Members of the NCSAC Board of Directors asked a variety of questions.		
	Hamza Albashatweh was selected as the 2024-2025 NCSAC Board Secretary.		
SAC 1.7	Adjournment		
•••	Motion to adjourn the meeting.		
	Motioned by: Chris Fullerton		
	Seconded by: Bruin Pol		
	All in Favour, Motion Carried.		

Board Chair	Board Secretary

Approved: